Exercise · Health

No Before Photo Here

My body has been feeling its age lately but my mind still feels 22.  What to do?  Well, my latest idea is to match up my body with my mind.  And how do I propose to do that?  Through exercise!  About a month ago I bought a DVD from Joyce Vedral‘s website.  In fact, I ordered a 3-pack with the intention of finally getting a 6-pack, but the videos have stayed on top of the VCR where they’re clearly not doing anybody any good.  Even after hearing a sound byte that the best way a person “of age” can lose weight is through weight training, I still wasn’t motivated.

But now I am especially with the first buds blooming on my apricot tree.  There’s no pretending that Spring is not right around the corner.

Well, today’s the day that I start my first Joyce Vedral workout, and guess what it’s called?  The Cougar Workout!  No, I am not making this up (ode to my favorite humorist, Dave Barry).  On the cover of the video, it promises, “You Decide!  Grow older or get hotter!  Work out the right way and you’ll look sexier and feel better in your 40’s, 50’s and 60’s than you did in your 20’s and 30’s.  Say good-bye to saggy arms, big bellies, and cellulite.”

Bye-bye!

I’ll let you know how the first workout goes.  And, no, don’t look here for a “before” photo — you won’t find one!

One thought on “No Before Photo Here

  1. I just want to mention I’m very new to blogging and site-building and certainly savored you’re web site. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your website . You amazingly have perfect posts. Regards for revealing your blog site.

Leave a Reply

