Food · Product Recommendations

Is This My 15 Minutes of Fame?

I feel like a celebrity!  Is this my 15 minutes of fame? Back in January, I entered a writing contest to be in a book published by Dream Dinners.  My entry is not going to be put in the book which is somewhat depressing, but the bonus is that my family and I get to be featured on their book promotion website.  Their website is not done yet so I cannot share it with you, but as soon as I’m notified, I’ll let you know.

The hardest part of the whole exercise is getting a picture of all of us together in one spot at the same time.  Plus, I don’t really like having my picture taken (just ask my mom).  My daughter took a picture of me two years ago and I’m still using it.  Facing the fact that I’ve gained a few pounds is not on my to-do list.  I’d rather to-not do.

Leave a Reply

