Exercise · Fitness · Health

Shaun T and Me

About six weeks ago, I was asked to participate in a challenge.  I’ve never followed through on a challenge before, so I thought, “Why not?”

For 10 weeks I have agreed to exercise five days per week for 25 minutes per day, and drink one Shakeology to replace a meal.

Sounds easy, right?  Well, not so fast.  This is the same company that put out videos like P90X and Insanity, so you know it’s not so simple.

In fact, after 25 minutes in the morning, I am dripping sweat from every pore on my body.  My forearms have sweat beads all over them.  What the ???  Shaun T works me out hard in a mere 25 minutes.  I’m gasping, I’m begging for my life, and I am cursing myself for not staying in better shape while I was young.

At the end, though, I feel triumphant and successful because I followed through on another day of the challenge.

Currently, I am nearing the end of week four and I feel stronger and healthier than when I started.  I have also lost a couple inches!  Although I am following through on the exercise component, I am having a harder time following through on eating better.  I have a good day and then I slip.  I thread two good days together and then some serious stress rears its ugly head and I’m putting my head into the pantry.  Sigh.

Today is a new day, however, and Shaun T is waiting for me in my living room.  If you want Shaun T in your living room, encouraging you to focus for 25 minutes, you can order from my friend, Kristen, here.

Gotta go push play!

Please note:  I am not compensated for writing this review.  The opinions provided are my own.

Leave a Reply

