Alternative Therapies · Diet · Health

Detox Juicing for Everyman

I accidentally bought the right detox juicing book for me.

The reason it’s the right detox juicing book for me is because of its lack of “all or nothing” attitude.  In fact, on one of the book’s pages, the author states, if you’re hungry during the detox, eat something!

This is my kind of answer instead of the usual, “if you’re hungry, take a walk, take deep breaths, go out in nature, have a huge glass of water until the urge to eat passes.”

Gimme a break.

I like Morena Escardo and Morena Cuadra’s answer best in their book, Detox Juicing, 3-Day, 7-Day, and 14-Day Cleanses for Your Health and Well-Being.

And best of all?  The juices are completely and totally delicious.  I’ve recently completed the 3-Day cleanse and although the color of the pictures of the majority of the juices were green, they were fantastic.  Of the green juices, my favorite was Apple Tart and my favorite non-green juice was Save the Veggies.  I tricked the whole family into trying Save the Veggies and they were very mad when I told them there was a tomato in it (face palm).  My husband and youngest child are extremely anti veggie.

The only improvement I would make to the book is to add page numbers to the suggested list of juices to make during the detox programs in Chapter 7.  The authors give lists of juices based on the season (awesome) but then you can end up spending a long time flipping back and forth between the recipe index in the back trying to find the recipe.  I ended up writing the page numbers in by hand.

If you are seeking improved health through a juice cleanse, I highly recommend Detox Juicing, 3-Day, 7-Day, and 14-Day Cleanses for Your Health and Well-Being.  I lost weight but most importantly, I felt less brain fog and felt as if my whole body felt better.

Leave a Reply

