Life path · Uncategorized

A 2016 Commitment Rather Than A Resolution

The one and only New Year’s Commitment I made to myself was to write in my blog at least twice per week.  I’ve been collecting ideas on how to do that over the course of the last couple months and now comes the time to implement them.

The first idea is to follow the book called, “52 Weeks, 52 Ways to Love Your (Wild) Self” by Judy Clement Wall.  I will take the weekly suggestions and write about what worked, what didn’t, and anything interesting that came from following through on the guide.  Another friend of mine, Estrella Azul Blog, used this e-guide to fuel her mind, body, and blog during 2015 and I feel it will have the same positive effect for me.

If you would like to join me in learning how to love my (wild) self more and learn more about your (wild) self, you can buy the e-guide on Etsy from Judy Clement Walls store.  I did not receive any compensation for endorsing her book.

My second idea is to provide a review for a product or service on my blog.  All opinions will be my own and never swayed by money, free products, free meals, sex (just seeing if you’re still awake!) or services.

Without further ado, here’s the first week’s assignment for 52 Weeks, 52 Ways to Love Your (Wild) Self:  Text Love Daily.  What JCW wants us (me) to do is to send love texts to people.  The message can be as simple as “I love you,” or it can be more complex and specific.  However, as Ms. JCW says, “Be sweet.  Be surprising.  Be a goofball.  Do it generously, without strings, without expectation.  Text your lover, your friends, your mom, your kid.  Say “I love you,” as only you can.”

I sent my first text to my oldest daughter.  Who will you send your first love text to?

 

 

2 thoughts on “A 2016 Commitment Rather Than A Resolution

  1. It makes me so happy that you’re giving this a go in 2016! Hope it all turns out well – and keep in mind, people will respond quite differently to you doing your thing, but that doesn’t mean you should stop altogether. I had a few friends who replied suspiciously when I texted them love, and it did hurt a little… yet I kept going and ended up getting together with some friends and growing closer to my BF.

    Happy New Year, I hope 2016 is an amazing year for you, filled with love, laughter and much happiness and health! *hugs you tight*

    PS: I’m totally counting this as a love text ❤

  2. Thank you for your love text! I loved it and will take your wishes for me and make them true.

    I think you’re right about continuing to send love texts. People will get used to hearing them from me and will stop acting suspiciously, and like you said, perhaps the best outcome is that at the end of the year, I’m closer to my family and friends. That’s certainly something to look forward to.

    I have you to thank for getting me back on the path of writing. You inspired me to find a great writing prompt resource and now that I have one, I’m actively sticking to my commitment. I have not written anything since September of 2015, so it feels good to get my groove back. The e-guide from Judy Clement Wall makes me think about how to respond on a daily basis so my brain is engaged in this exercise.

    What I am hoping to get from all this writing is to eventually pen my first novel. I felt, however, that I couldn’t go from writing nothing (not even an email) to writing a 300 page book full of characters so I’m starting slow. I feel good about starting slowly, though, because at least I’m writing.

    Happy New Year to you, too, Estrella Azul. Here’s to hoping is one of the best for you and your family/boyfriend. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

