Life path · Self Discovery

Mantra Monday

Screen Shot 2016-03-27 at 9.36.29 AMFor the sake of moving forward, I’m not even going to pretend that I spent one minute looking at myself each night in the mirror and loving each body part the mirror could see.  Honestly, by the time I went upstairs to hit the hay, I was too tired to do much other than wash my face, use my special face wipes full of fruit acids (doesn’t this very act suggest I don’t accept my flaws??), and then plop into bed.  As I’ve mentioned before, I have Hashimotos and I’ve been more tired lately.  The doctor just upped my thyroid medication so I’m hoping to feel much better in the upcoming weeks.

Since the 52 Weeks: 52 Ways to Love Your (Wild) Self’s assignment was an epic fail, I move to end last week’s misery, and head full steam ahead into this week’s homework.

I will have to solicit love mantras.  Geez, I think this week will be harder than the last.  I may even go back to last week’s homework to skip this one!  My plan of action is to start with my kids and then ask others for their love mantras.  Start safe and small and move the circle out, I always say.

If you have a love mantra for me, leave me one in the comments section below and I’ll leave one for you.

 

One thought on “Mantra Monday

  1. I hope you do ask your kids for love mantras and extend it from there, onion ring style, to family and friends.
    During my late twenties, I noticed that I often think I might need new friends when talking to certain old friends, and that what I’d most love to hear at the end of a day is that I am appreciated and loved for just the way I am, no changes necessary. That is one of life’s most difficult ‘achievements’ I think…
    For the sake of you not even having to think about it when you recite this mantra, I will write it in first person directly:

    “I am loved and people try to understand me even when it might be difficult for them to relate. I am a good writer. I am flawed just like everyone else, yet on the right way to accepting myself just as I am.”

Leave a Reply

