Modern Life · Uncategorized

Top 5 Friday for June 10, 2016

Doctor's office

A friend of mine gave me this idea inadvertently.  I was standing in the shower wondering how I could get myself on a schedule of writing because honestly, I’ve been struggling.  I decided that I could do a Top 5 list like one of my Facebook friends and at least Friday would be handled.  But don’t worry, I won’t be taking up other days of the week with Thirsty Thursday, Wordless Wednesday, or Taco Tuesday.  You can exhale now knowing the only list will be on Fridays.

As I struggle to find my muse (where is she?!), here’s this week’s list:

Top 5 Reasons I Hate Going to the Doctor

5.  I have to shave every single hair everywhere lest my doctor accidentally cross paths with my cactus legs.  All this effort for so little action.

4.  I walk in with 500 questions and cannot remember a single one when she comes into the exam room.  As soon as she’s left, I remember all of them but she’s already closed the door to another patient’s room.  (I know I should remember a printed list but usually forget to bring it).

3.  Maybe it’s nerves but my stomach is always upset when I got to the doctor’s!  It gurgles, churns, and makes one really embarrassing noise the doctor has never heard before and she tells me so.

2.  It’s hit-and-miss with the nurses.  Sometimes they’re extremely nice, and sometimes they’re like the gal I had yesterday.

1.  And the number one reason I hate going to the doctor’s is that I always weigh more there than at home!  After struggling so long to lose weight with Hashimotos, I’m always sad that none of the Herculean effort is coming through (down a whole pound from the last time I was there–weehaw).

There you have it, folks, the Top 5 Reasons I hate going to the doctor’s.  Don’t get me wrong, there’s more reasons than that but those are what I could come up with while in the shower.  Maybe that’s where my muse has been hanging out!

One thought on “Top 5 Friday for June 10, 2016

  1. That is a pretty good list, I definitely also hate going to the doctor’s and I don’t even have all the issues you’re having with your health, only smaller stuff 😦

    If you’re feeling adventurous, you could try writing curious lists on some Fridays. Here’s the link to the book. 😉 I wrote some a while back, and had so much fun doing it!
    I need to get another one up, soon, so thanks for the inspiration to think this up!

Leave a Reply

